Mlle. LeBlanc's Blog

Week 2- EPE- PDP

Posted on: October 14, 2010

Monday October 4th- Sunday October 10th

I had a really good week two! I achieved most of my goals and stuck to my schedule. On Monday, I went to the gym from 6:30 till 7:30. I was very tired that day since I had had a busy weekend. I was also feeling very hungry but I made sure to keep things healthy by eating fruit and vegetables when snacking. On Tuesday, I attended my first Zumba class from 6:30-7:30 pm. I loved it! I can’t remember the last time that I sweat that much. The music is super catchy and I really did enjoy myself. I felt very refreshed after my Zumba class. On Wednesday, I went to the gym in the morning and had a very productive and busy day. Thursday, I did not do any planned physical activity but I was busy all day and ate healthy. On Friday, I went to the gym in the morning and felt very good going into the long weekend. On Saturday, I was at home in Zenon Park and went for a brisk walk with my mom and sister. On Sunday, I had 2 thanksgiving meals but I did not over eat. I went to bed early and got some rest.

This week, I was very proud of myself for sticking to schedule. It felt great to be so active! After such long, busy days, I’m finding that I am very tired but have trouble getting to bed. I really think I need to start trying to get myself into a good sleep schedule where I know I am allowing my body and mind to rest enough so that I can have enough energy for the busy days I still to be having recently. I was also proud of myself this week for eating healthy. I ate many fruit and vegetables in lunch. I’ve been trying to drink more water than usual but I know that I still need to drink more. I have never been much of a water drinker other than when I am doing physical activity so I think it would be beneficial to me to drink water throughout the day and not only during or after physical activity.

 

Leave a Reply

My students & I

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
